Home
Simpson link
research link
group_link
publications link
publications link
publications link

 

Garth Simpson

Professor Garth Simpson

gsimpson@purdue.edu

B.S. 1995  Western Washington University (advisor: Mark Bussell)

Ph.D. 2000 University of Colorado, Boulder (advisor: Kathy Rowlen)

LSRF Postdoctoral Fellow 2000-2001 Stanford University (advisor: Richard Zare)

Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Purdue University: 2001-2006

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Purdue University: 2006-2011

Professor of Chemistry, Purdue University: 2011-Present

   
   Graduate Students  

Scott Toth
sjtoth@purdue.edu
B.S. Benedictine University, 2009

Research interests: Nonlinear optical imaging of pharmaceutical formulations

sjtoth@purdue.edu

 

Christopher Dettmar
cdettmar@purdue.edu
B.S. California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, 2009

Research Interests: Instrumentation and data analysis in nonlinear optics

cdettmar@purdue.edu

 

Ryan Muir
rmuir@purdue.edu
B.S. Purdue University, 2006
M.S. Purdue University, 2008

Research Interests: Phase-dependant microscopy techniques

rmuir@purdue.edu


Emma DeWalt
edewalt@purdue.edu
B.S. Illinois State University, 2010

Research Interests: Instrumentation development for protein crystal imaging

edewalt@purdue.edu

Azhad Chowdhury
chowdhua@purdue.edu
B.S. York College, 2011

Research Interests: Instrument development for pharmaceutical research

chowdhua@purdue.edu

Justin Newman
newman21@purdue.edu
B.A. Knox College, 2011

Research Interests: Instrumentation, method development, and application of nonlinear optical microscopy techniques

newman21@purdue.edu

Greg Snyder
snyder68@purdue.edu
B.S. University of Kentucky, 2011

Research Interests: Classical and quantum simulations in physical chemistry

snyder68@purdue.edu

Shane Sullivan
shanezsullivan@purdue.edu
B.S. University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 2008
M.S. University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 2010

Research Interests: Lasers, instrumentation, and racquetball

shanezsullivan@purdue.edu

Nicole Scarborough

B.S. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 2012

Research Interests: Dye-enhanced SHG imaging of protein crystallization

nscarbor@purdue.edu

Paul Schmitt

B.S. Hillsdale College, 2012

Research Interests: Crystallinity in the drug formulation pipeline

schmitp@purdue.edu

Shijie Zhang

B.S. Nanjing University, 2012

Research Interests: Data analysis

shijiezhang@purdue.edu

Ximeng You

B.S. Wuhan University, 2012

Research Interests: Nonlinear optical instrumentation

you11@purdue.edu

Max Deng

B.S. University of South Carolina, 2013

Research Interests: Data analysis

deng56@purdue.edu

   
Undergraduate Students

Richard Closser

Research Interests: SONICC

rclosser@purdue.edu

 

Nicholas Pogranichnyi

Research Interests: SONICC

npograni@purdue.edu

 

Randy Hsu

Research Interests: SONICC

hsur@purdue.edu

 

Photo coming soon!

Grant Perschke

Research Interests: SONICC

gperschk@purdue.edu

 

Photo coming soon!

Lin Sun

Research Interests: SONICC

sun303@purdue.edu

 

   

Page for Group Alumni

   

This Year's Group Trip -- Kayaking fun!

 

Copyright © 2014, Simpson Research Group, Department of Chemistry, Purdue University, all rights reserved
560 Oval Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47907