Home
Simpson link
research link
group_link
publications link
publications link
publications link

 

Garth Simpson

Professor Garth Simpson

gsimpson@purdue.edu

B.S. 1995  Western Washington University (advisor: Mark Bussell)

Ph.D. 2000 University of Colorado, Boulder (advisor: Kathy Rowlen)

LSRF Postdoctoral Fellow 2000-2001 Stanford University (advisor: Richard Zare)

Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Purdue University: 2001-2006

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Purdue University: 2006-2011

Professor of Chemistry, Purdue University: 2011-Present

   
   Graduate Students  

Emma DeWalt

B.S. Illinois State University, 2010

Research Interests: Instrumentation development for protein crystal imaging
edewalt@purdue.edu

Azhad Chowdhury

B.S. York College, 2011

Research Interests: Instrument development for pharmaceutical research
chowdhua@purdue.edu

Justin Newman

B.A. Knox College, 2011

Research Interests: Instrumentation, method development, and application of nonlinear optical microscopy techniques
newman21@purdue.edu

Shane Sullivan

M.S. University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 2010
B.S. University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 2008

Research Interests: Lasers, instrumentation, data analysis, programming, and racquetball
shanezsullivan@purdue.edu

Nicole Scarborough

B.S. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 2012

Research Interests: Dye-enhanced SHG imaging of protein crystallization
nscarbor@purdue.edu

Paul Schmitt

B.S. Hillsdale College, 2012

Research Interests: Crystallinity in the drug formulation pipeline
schmitp@purdue.edu

Shijie Zhang

B.S. Nanjing University, 2012

Research Interests: Data analysis, and programming
shijiezhang@purdue.edu

Ximeng You

B.S. Wuhan University, 2012

Research Interests: Nonlinear optical instrumentation
you11@purdue.edu

Max Deng

B.S. University of South Carolina, 2013

Research Interests: Data analysis
deng56@purdue.edu

Sreya Sarkar

M.S. Indian Institute of Technology Madras, 2014
B.S. University of Calcutta, 2012

Research Interests: Instrumentation and application of nonlinear optical microscopy
sarkar10@purdue.edu

Brian Somba

B.S. Salve Regina University, 2014

Research Interests: Non-linear optical imaging of trace crystallinity in drug formulations
bsomba@purdue.edu

Janny Dinh

B.S. California State University, Los Angeles, 2014

Research Interests: Instrumentation
dinhj@purdue.edu

Zhengtian Song

B.S. Peking University, 2014

Research Interests: SHG imaging of protein crystallization
ztsong@purdue.edu

   
Undergraduate Students

Nicholas Pogranichnyi

Research Interests: SONICC
npograni@purdue.edu

Randy Hsu

Research Interests: SONICC
hsur@purdue.edu

Grant Perschke

Research Interests: SONICC
gperschk@purdue.edu

Lin Sun

Research Interests: SONICC
sun303@purdue.edu

   

Page for Group Alumni

   

This Year's Group Trip -- Kayaking fun!

 

Copyright © 2014, Simpson Research Group, Department of Chemistry, Purdue University, all rights reserved
560 Oval Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47907