Previous TRUSE





University of St. Thomas aerial



Transforming Research in Undergraduate STEM Education (TRUSE)

A Conference to Promote the Integration of Research on Undergraduate Science and Mathematics Education

July 5 - July 9, 2017

University of St. Thomas, Minnesota
2115 Summit Avenue
St. Paul, Minnesota 55105, USA


TRUSE Graduate Student and Post-doc Travel Award Announcement.

Due Feb. 17th!

TRUSE 2017 Conference Speakers

Presentations from plenary speakers in the areas listed below are scheduled.

Information for targeted sessions is below


David Kung (St. Mary’s College)
Natasha Speer (University of Maine)
Megan Wawro (Virginia Tech)

Nicole Becker (University of Iowa)
Sam Pazicni (University of New Hampshire)
Marilyne Stains (University of Nebraska-Lincoln)

Tessa Andrews (University of Georgia)
Erin Dolan (University of Georgia)
Luanna Prevost (University of South Florida)

Leslie Atkins (Boise State University)
Danny Caballero (Michigan State University)

Michelene Chi (Arizona State University)
Erin L. Dolan (Univeristy of Georgia)
Noah Finkelstein (University of Colorado Boulder)
Scott Franklin (Rochester Institute of Technology)
Sandra Laursen (University of Colorado-Boulder)
Chris Rasmussen (San Diego State University)
Daniel Reinholz (San Diego State University)


TRUSE Conference Themes

This conference will bring together researchers in undergraduate STEM education to transform and integrate research across disiplines. In addition to plenary sessions there will be poster sessions, working groups to interact and plan with new colleagues, and interactive free time. This is your chance to be part of an emerging community of scholars collaborating across disciplinary lines!


TRUSE 2017 Information

Conference Schedule (click here)

Conference Participants List (click here)

Conference Targeted Sessions Schedule (click here)


More information about travel and poster sessions can be found on the Travel and Posters pages.


TRUSE 2017 Executive Committee

Warren Christensen, Department of Physics, North Dakota State University

Luanna Prevost, Department of Integrative Biology, University of South Florida

Chris Rasmussen, Department of Mathematics & Statistics, San Diego State Univ

John Thompson, Department of Physics, University of Maine

Marcy Towns, Department of Chemistry, Purdue University

Marilyne Stains, Department of Chemistry, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Megan Wawro, Department of Mathematics, Virginia Tech University




This conference is generously sponsored by the National Science Foundation through grants DUE #1551038