# TAMOTSU TAKAHASHI

### Hokkaido University, Catalysis Research Center Kita21, Nishi10, Kita-ku, Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan, 001-0021



**Title of Lecture**: "Separation of two carbons unit and three carbons unit on titanium"

Phone:	+81-(0)11-706-9149
Fax:	+81-(0)11-706-9150
Email:	tamotsu@cat.hokudai.ac.jp

### **Education:**

1978	Tokyo University
1980	Tokyo University, Master course
1983	Tokyo University, Ph.D. course

### **Research and Professional Experience**

School or Company	Position	Dates
Tokyo University	Assistant Professor	1983-1990
Purdue University	Postdoctorate	1984-1986
Institute for Molecular Science	Associate Professor	1991-1995
Hokkaido University	Professor	1995-present
Hokkaido University	President Assistant	2001-2002
Hokkaido University	Catalysis Research Center Director	2002-2006

## **Research Interests**

Organic Chemistry, Organometallic Chemistry, Organic Material Chemistry

## **Awards and Honors**

Progress Award in Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Japan (1993); Visiting Professor at Alcala University (Spain) (1995); Divisional Award (Organic Chemistry) of Chemical Society of Japan (1998); Project Leader, CREST (Special Research Program of JST, Japan) (1998-2003); Guest Professor at Peking University (China) (2000-2002); Guest Professor at Petroleum University (Beijing) (China) (2001-2004); Guest Professor at Tsinghua University (China) (2002-2005); Project Leader, SORST (Special Research Program of JST, Japan) (2003-2008); Advisory Professor, East China Normal University (China) (2004); Guest Professor at Inner Mongolia University of Technology (China) (2005); Guest Professor, National Taipei Institute of Technology (Taiwan) Guest Professor at Renmin University (China) (2006); Guest Professor at Zhenzhou University (China) (2007); Member of "Science Council of Japan" (2006-2008, 2011-) Program Officer, Research Center for Science System, Japan Society for the Promotion and Science (JSPS) (2006-2009) The Chairman of the 26th International Conference on Organometallic Chemistry (ICOMC2014), Sapporo, Japan (2014) Hokkaido University President Award in Education (2014)