National History

NOBCChE (no-be-shay) was nationally established in 1972 and later incorporated in 1975 as a non-profit professional society. It is an organization committed to the professional and education growth of under-represented minorities in the sciences.

Nationally the organization is divided into five regions: Northeast, Southeast, Midwest, Southwest, and Western. Each region is comprised of professional and student chapters. The Purdue University Chapter is a part of the Midwest Region.

Regional Chair: Judson Haynes -

National Student Representative: Sean Gant-

Regional Student Representative: Jennifer Weekes -

Other chapters in the Midwest Region include:

Professional Chapters

Chicago Metropolitan
Twin Cities

Student Chapters


Chicago State University
Katrina Humphreys
Indiana University
Iowa State University
Kennedy-King College
Michigan State University
Andre Clay
University Illinois- Urbana Champaign
Kristen Kierulf
University of Iowa
University of Michigan
James Alex Brown
University of Minnesota
Kameena Anderson
Wayne State University
Uzoma Azuh
Xavier University
Go to top