Kenttämaa Labs

Analytical & Physical Organic Chemistry

Alumni 1990-2022

Name Email Degree Earned

Year Graduated

Where they are now
Victoria Boulos Ph.D. Fall 2022
Yuyang Zhang Ph.D. Fall 2022
Hao-Ran (Ben) Lei Ph.D. Fall 2022 Google 
Wanru Li Ph.D. Summer 2022 Gilead
Judy Kuan-Yu Liu Ph.D. Spring 2022 Eli Lilly
Erlu Feng Ph.D. Spring 2022 Amgen
Kawthar Alzarieni Ph.D. Fall 2021
Jacob Milton Ph.D. Summer 2021
Jifa Zhang jzhang3326@gatech.edu  Ph.D. Summer 2021 Post-Doctoral Fellow at the Georgia Institute of Technology
Xin Ma

 

Ph.D. Fall 2020 Post-Doctoral Fellow at the Masonic Cancer Center, University of Minnesota
Rashmi Kumar Ph.D. Summer 2020 Stanford University School of Medicine
Jeremy Manheim jeremy.manheim@merck.com Ph.D. Spring 2020 Merck
Duanchen Ding duanchen_ding@163.com Ph.D. Fall 2019
Zaikuan (Josh) Yu zyu45@jhmi.edu Ph.D. Summer 2019 Post-Doctoral Fellow at Johns Hopkins
Edouard Niyonsaba Ph.D. Summer 2019 DuPont
Xueming Dong

xuemingdong01@gmail.com

Ph.D. Spring 2019 NREL
Mark Romanczyk

mark.romanczyk.ctr@navy.mil

Ph.D. Spring 2019 Peraton
McKay Easton Finished Post-Doc with group 2018
Yuan Jiang yuan.jiang1@merck.com Ph.D. Summer 2018 Senior Scientist at Merck & Co., Inc.
Joann Max joannmax@gmail.com Ph.D. Spring 2018 Post-Doctoral Scientist at Eli Lilly and Company
John Kong John.kong@merck.com Ph.D. Spring 2018 Merck
Ravikiran Yerabolu

ravikiranyerabolu@gmail.com

Ph.D. Spring 2018 Scientist at Moderna Therapeutics
Raghu Kotha raghukotha11@gmail.com Ph.D. Spring 2017 Post doc at the department of Pharmacy, University of Maryland, Baltimore
Chunfen Jin Chunfen.jin@honeywell.com Ph.D. Spring 2017 Honeywell UOP, Chicago, senior R&D engineer/scientist
Priya Murria pmurria@purdue.edu Ph.D. Spring 2017 Staff scientist, Bindley Purdue University
Christopher Marcum chrislmarcum@gmail.com Ph.D. Summer 2016 Indiana State Department of Toxicology
Hanyu Zhu hanyu_zhu@vrtx.com Ph.D. Fall 2016 Vertex Pharmaceuticals
Mingzhe Li   left the program in 2016 in China
Mckay Easton   Ph.D. in chemical engineering Summer 2016 Post Doc, C3Bio Purdue University
Guannan Li liguannan913@cmbchina.com M.S. Spring 2015
Alex Dow alexrdow@gmail.com Ph.D. Summer 2015 Merck
Weijuan Tang weijuantang@gmail.com Ph.D. Spring 2015 Dupont Valley, PA now at Merck
James Kennady james.m.kennady@gsk.com Ph.D. Materials Science Lead, USMZEBTEC Technical, GMS Japan & Global RX Supply, GlaxoSmithKline
Peggy Williams

peggy.e.williams@navy.mil

Ph.D. Summer 2014 Post doc in University of Texas at Austin, with Jenny Brodbelt; CRANE, IN
James Riedeman jriedeman@gmail.com Ph.D. Fall 2014 Senior Scientist, Global Analytical; Procter & Gamble, Winton Hill Business Center, 6280 Center Hill Avenue, Cincinnati, OH, 45224
John Degenstein john.degenstein@gmail.com Ph.D.
Mohammad Sabir Aqueel msaqueel1@gmail.com Ph.D. Fall 2014 Lecturer, Ivy Tech Community College, Lafayette, IN; Orise Fellow at FDA/CDER
Huaming Sheng huaming.sheng@merk.com Ph.D. Fall 2014 Merck, Rahway, NJ 07065
Ashley Wittrig awittrig@gmail.com Ph.D Summer 2014 ExxonMobil
Tiffany Jarrell (Prentice) tprentice@anivive.com Ph.D. Spring 2014

Assoc. Director, Analytical & Quality Control, Anivive Life Sciences, 3250 Airflite Way, Suite 400, Long Beach, CA 9080, 337-372-0020

Matt Hurt hurtmatt@gmail.com Ph.D. Fall 2013 Chevron
Vanessa Gallardo vgallardov@gmail.com Ph.D. Spring 2013
Padmaja Narra M.S. Fall 2012
Benjamin Owen Ph.D. Fall 2012 Agilent
Jinshan Gao jinshqao@gmail.com Ph.D. Summer 2012 Faculty Montclair State University, NJ
Enada Archibold earchibold78@gmail.com Ph.D. Fall 2012 Centers for disease Control and Prevention, GA
David Borton jotunn518@gmail.com Ph.D. Summer 2012 LECO
Fanny Widjaja Fannydotwidjaja@gmail.com Ph.D. Summer 2012 Agilent Indonesia
Lucas Amundson lucas.mark.amundson@basf.com Ph.D. Fall 2011 BASF
Laura Haupert Ph.D. 2011 OMI Industries Indiana
George O. Pates Ph.D. Spring 2011 UCB Pharma, Indianapolis, IN
Nelson Vinueza nvinuez@ncsu.edu Ph.D. Summer 2010 Faculty at North Carolina State University
Lindsey Kirkpatrick

lkirkpat@iupui.edu

 

Ph.D. Summer 2010 Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences, Kansas City, MO

 

David Pinkston

 

 

pinkstod@ipfw.edu

 

Ph.D Fall 2010

Department of Chemistry, IUPU Fort Wayne, 2101 E. Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne, IN 46805

Zhicheng Jin zhicheng.jin2@gmail.com  Ph.D Summer 2010

Research Assistant Professor, Northeast Ohio Medical University

Jennifer Reece jennifer.nicole.reece@gmail.com Ph.D. Fall 2010
Sonoeun Yem M.S. Spring 2009 Vertex Pharmaceuticals
Steven Habicht Steven.CTR.Habicht@faa.gov Ph.D Fall 2009 CNA
600 Maryland Ave. SW, Suite 800 W
Washington, DC 20024
Mingkun Fu mingkun.fu@mpi.com Ph.D Summer 2009 Scientist I
Analytical Development, Small Molecules
Millennium:The Takeda Oncology Company
40 Landsdowne Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
Putuma Gqamana putuma.gqamana@uct.ac.za Ph.D. Summer 2008

Application Specialist, UWC/ARC Proteomics Facility, University of the Western Cape, South Africa

Bartlomiej Jankiewicz bjankiewicz@wat.edu.pl Ph.D.

Fall 2008

Institute of Chemistry
Military University of Technology
ul. Gen. Sylwestra Kaliskiego 2
00-908 Warsaw 49
Poland
Penggao Duan penggao.duan@modernatx.com  Ph.D. Summer 2008 Sr. Scientist, Analytical Development, Moderna Therapeutics
Michael Yurkovich michaelY@phenomenex.com Ph.D. Fall 2008
Sen (Jason) Li senli@eastman.com Ph.D. Fall 2008 Analytical Chemistry Research Labs, Eastman Chemical Company
Eastman Road B230, P.O. Box 1974
Kingsport, TN 37662-5230
Tel: (423) 229-3396
Fax: (423) 224-0414

Ben Kirk

bbk84@uow.edu.au Year Visited: 2008

School of Chemistry, University of Wollongong, Wollongong, NSW 2522, Australia.

Nicole C. Carreras nikkic32@hotmail.com Year Visited: 2008 University of Puerto Rico

Karinna Campbell

karinnac@gmail.com Ph.D. Fall 2007

 Covance Labs

Linan Yang

Linan.Yang@conocophillips.com

Ph.D.

Fall 2007

144PL Bartlesville Technology Center,
ConocoPhillips, Bartlesville, Oklahoma 74004
Cell # 918-661-5164

Jayalakshmi Somuramasami

jaya.somuramasami@gmail.com

Ph.D.

Fall 2006

Senior Scientist - Analytical Chemistry in Development & Supply Merck & Co., 1011, Morris Avenue U-22-1-1200 laboratories, Union, NJ, 07083 Phone# 908-820-6664

Ryan Shea

ryan.shea@corteva.com

Ph.D.

Summer 2006

Associate Research Scientist, Corteva, 9330 Zionsville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46268

John Torchia

jtorchia@bioanalytical.com

Ph.D.

Summer 2005

BASi (Bioanalytical Systems, Inc.)
2701 Kent Avenue
West Lafayette, IN 47906-1350
Phone 765.497.8850
Fax 765.497.1102

Katrina Nizzi

knizzi@basinc.com

Ph.D.

Summer 2005

BASi (Bioanalytical Systems, Inc.)
2701 Kent Avenue
West Lafayette, IN 47906-1350

Anthony Adeuya

Anthony.Adeuya@fda.hhs.gov

Ph.D.

Fall 2005

Chemist, Arkansas Regional Lab
U.S. FDA
3900 NCTR Road, Jefferson, AR 72079
Tel: 870-543-4606
Fax: 870-543-4051

Kenroy E. Crawford

kecrawford@cdc.gov

Ph.D

Summer 2005

Adjunct Professor at Gwinnett Technical College

Center for Disease Control and Prevention,
4770 Buford Highway, NE, MS-F20
Bldg 110, Rm. 2202
Atlanta, GA 30329
Ph: 770-788-3040

Ji-ang Liu

ji-ang.liu@spcorp.com

Ph.D.

Summer 2005

Schering-Plough Company
417 Morris Ave. #2
Summit , NJ 07901
Cell Ph: (908)656-4633
WorkPh: (908)820-6470

Michael A. Watkins

mw.watkins@yahoo.com

Ph.D.

Spring 2005

Analytical Sciences Research & Development
Eli Lilly and Company
Lilly Corporate Center DC4813
Indianapolis, IN  46285
Phone: 317-655-0643
Fax: 317-433-7477

Yiqun Huang

yhuang03@nmsu.edu

Ph.D.

Fall 2005

New Mexico State University

Larry Campbell

larry.campbell@sciex.com

Ph.D.

Fall 2004

Research Scientist
MDS Analytical Technologies
71 Four Valley Drive, Concord, ON, L4K 1V2, CANADA
Tel: 905-660-9006 Ext. 2863
Fax: 905-660-2605

Linhong Jing

linhong.jing@sdstate.edu

Ph.D.

Fall 2004

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry,
South Dakota State University, Box 2202
Brokings, SD 57007
Tel: 605-688-6939(O)
605-688-6859 (Lab)
507-398-9949(C)

F. Sedinam Amegayibor

sburton@glycomimetics.com Ph.D. Spring 2004 Sr. Manager, Quality Control & Analytical Development, GlycoMimetics

Leo Guler

 

leonard.p.guler@intel.com Ph.D. Fall 2002 Intel Corporation
Rukeyser Thompson Thompson8@dow.com Ph.D. Fall 2002 Dow Chemical Company
Chris Petzold cjpetzold@lbl.gov

Ph.D.

Fall 2002 Joint BioEnergy Institute
Lawrence Berkeley National Lab.
5885 Hollis St. - 4th Floor
Emeryville, CA 94608
Tel: 510-495-2492

Jason Price

Ph.D. Fall 2002 Procter & Gamble

Jenny Heidbrink

 

HeidbrinkJ@MedImmune.com Ph.D. Fall 2001 Celera
Shane Tichy www.chem.tamu.edu/services/ms Ph.D. Fall 2001

Department of Chemistry, Texas A&M University

Chris Petucci cpetucci@sbpdiscovery.org Ph.D. Fall 2001 Director, Metabolomics Core,  Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute 6400 Sanger Rd.Orlando, FL 32827 407.745.2129
Luis E. Ramirez-Arizmendi luis.ramirez-arizmendi@exxonmobil.com

 Ph.D.

Spring 2001 ExxonMobil
Kami Thoen kthoen@mmm.com Ph.D. Spring 2001 3M Drug Delivery Systems St. Paul, MN 651-733-2073
Eric Nelson enelson3@transformpharma.com

Ph.D.

Spring 2001

Transform Pharmaceuticals

Alex Artau

alexander.artaucharriez@bms.com


Ph.D.

Spring 2001

Amgen Manufacturing,LTD

P.O. Box 4060, Juncos, PR 00777

Chris Stumpf Chris.Stumpf@novartis.com Ph.D. Summer 2000 Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research
Ying-Qing Yu Ying_Qing_Yu@waters.com Ph.D. Summer 2000 Principal Scientist  Waters Corporation         34 Maple Street, MS-WM  Milford MA 01757
James Pérez-Marcano jperez@pridco.com Ph.D. Spring 2000

Puerto Rico Industrial Development Company

Brian T. Hill Ph.D. Spring 2000 Dow
Michelle Byrd byrdcm_a@hotmail.com Ph.D. Summer 1998
Rebecca Smith Rebecca.L.Smith-1@usa.dupont.com Ph.D. Fall 1995 DuPont
Diane Tutko Francisco Diane.Francisco@covance.com Ph.D. Fall 1995 Covance
Thilini Ranatunga thilini.ranatunga@email.aamu.edu Ph.D. Spring 1995 Research Associate Professor, Alabama A&M University, Department of Biological &  Environmental Sciences
Krista (Gunther) Stirk Ph.D. Fall 1993
Lori Zeller zeller2@llnl.gov Ph.D. Spring 1993 Advanced Scientific Consulting -  Livermore, CA

Craig Claussen

1992

 

Phil Chou

pchou@mbco.com

Len Chyall

 

John Farrell, Jr.

1990

 

Joseph Ferra
Lan Gao

1995

 

Jared Gilbert

 

Jim Kennady

james.m.kennady@gsk.com

Investogator
Platform Technology & Science
Particle Generation, Control and Engineering
2.3115A.3A
GlaxoSmithKline
Five Moore Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-3398
Tel: 919-483-3609

Marjatta Kiminkinen

Ruomei Li

Jaakko Nousiainen

Ph.D.

2001

 

Marianne Nyman

       

Jaana Pakarinen

Peiping (Patrick) Lin patrick.lin@pharmoutlabs.com Ph.D. 1998 Alta Analytical Lab as Director
Chad Trout cct107@psu.edu      
Pirjo Vainiotalo       Faculty at Joensuu University
Tom Hwang a_tong525@yahoo.com M.S. 1995
Lori Castro loricastro@cox-internet.com M.S. 1994