Skip Navigation

Chemistry Undergraduate Preparations Laboratory

The Undergraduate Preparations Laboratories provide undergraduate chemistry classes with quality reagents, equipment, instrumentation and accurate data for student evaluation.

Prep Lab Facilities

Chaney-Hale Hall of Sciences

Main Prep Lab - Room B059
1st Floor Storeroom - Room 1041
4th Floor Storeroom - Room 4039

Wetherill Chemistry Building (WTHR)

Lecture Demonstrations - Room 121
Physical and Analytical Instrumentation -
Room 173A

Teaching Lab Facilities (BRWN)

Temporary room assignments for COVID-19 safe-distancing

General Chemistry
B005, B011, B025, 1034, 1038, 1060, 1064, 2034, 2038, 2060, 2064

Organic Chemistry
3005, 3011, 3025, 3069, 4005, 4034, 4038, 4060, 4064, 4069

Analytical
2005, 2011

Biological Chemistry
4011, 4025

Upper Division Teaching Lab Facilities (WTHR)
Inorganic and Analytical Chemistry - Room 175
Physical Chemistry - Room 168 

More Information

Accident Report Form

General Chemistry Office

Purdue Chemistry Safety

Purdue Calendar

Mailing Address:

Purdue Chemistry Prep Lab 
460 N. University Street
West Lafayette IN 47907

Staff

Jeanne Meyer, Director
765.494.5281
765.494.5282
jameyer@purdue.edu

Nathanael Birt, Assistant Director
765.494.5282
nbirt@purdue.edu

Heidi Bagnall, Chemical Technician
765.494.4184
hbagnall@purdue.edu

Paul Bower, Coordinator of the Physical and Analytical Instrumentation Labs
765.494.5472
pbower@purdue.edu

Doug Lantrip, Chemical Technician
765.494.5282
dlantrip@purdue.edu

Ross Miller, Storekeeper
765.494.6589
mille854@purdue.edu

Sheila Niccum, Storekeeper
765.494.6590
niccums@purdue.edu

Paul Smith, Lecture Demonstrator
765.494.5307
psmith4@purdue.edu

 

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

Department of Chemistry, 560 Oval Drive, West Lafayette, Indiana 47907-2084 | Telephone: (765) 494-5200 | Fax: (765) 494-0239

© 2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Science IT

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact ScienceIT at sciencehelp@purdue.edu.