Skip Navigation

Faculty Honors & Awards

2010 Nobel PrizeNobel Prize in Chemistry

Ei-ichi Negishi, 2010

National Academy of Science

R. Graham Cooks, 2015

Ei-ichi Negishi, 2014

The Dreyfus Prize in the Chemical Sciences

R. Graham Cooks, 2013

American Association for the Advancement of Science Fellows

Hilkka Kenttämaa, 2016

R. Graham Cooks, 2010

Scott McLuckey, 2010

Mary Wirth, 2010

Marcy Towns, 2009

Jean Chmielewski, 2008

Sabre Kais, 2007

Arun Ghosh, 2005

Peter Kissinger, 2000

Philip S. Low, 1998

American Chemical Society Fellows

P. V. Ramachandran, 2012

Marcy Towns, 2012

Timothy Zwier, 2010

George Bodner, 2009

National Academy of Inventors Fellows

R. Graham Cooks, 2014

Philip Low, 2014

ACS Award in Analytical Chemistry

R. Graham Cooks, 1997

ACS Frank H. Field and Joe L. Franklin Award for Outstanding Achievement in Mass Spectrometry

Hilkka I. Kenttämaa, 2015

Scott A. McLuckey, 2012

R. Graham Cooks, 1991

ACS George C. Pimentel Award in Chemical Education

George M. Bodner, 2003

George & Christine Sosnovsky Award For Cancer Research

Philip S. Low, 2015

ACS Award for Creative Advances in Environmental Science and Technology

Paul B. Shepson, 2015

ACS Award for Achievement in Research for the Teaching & Learning of Chemistry

Marcy H. Towns, 2017

ACS Arthur C. Cope Scholar Award

Arun K. Ghosh, 2010

Jean A. Chmielewski, 2003

ACS Edward Leete Award in Organic Chemistry

Jean A. Chmielewski, 2011

ACS Nobel Laureate Signature Award for Graduate Education in Chemistry

R. Graham Cooks, 2014 (preceptor)

American Association for Cancer Research Award for Outstanding Achievement in Chemistry in Cancer Research

Philip S. Low, 2015

ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry Award in Chemical Instrumentation

Scott A. McLuckey, 2007

R. Graham Cooks, 1984

ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry Electrochemistry Award

Dennis H. Evans, 2011

ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry Award for Achievements by a Young Analytical Scientist

Garth J. Simpson, 2007

ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry Award in Spectrochemical Analysis

Mary Wirth, 2006

ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry Hall of Fame

Arun K. Ghosh, 2013

ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry Robert M. Scarborough Award for Excellence

Arun K. Ghosh, 2008

International Mass Spectrometry Foundation Thomson Medal

Scott A. McLuckey, 2016

R. Graham Cooks, 1985

American Society for Mass Spectrometry Distinguished Contribution Award

Scott A. McLuckey, 2016

R. Graham Cooks, 2006

American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists Fellow

Peter T. Kissinger

American Peptide Society Vincent du Vigneaud Award

Jean A. Chmielewski, 2015

American Physical Society Fellows

Sabre Kais, 2006

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

Department of Chemistry, 560 Oval Drive, West Lafayette, Indiana 47907-2084 | Telephone: (765) 494-5200 | Fax: (765) 494-0239

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Science IT

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact ScienceIT at